Katherine Franz Named as 2021 Charles H. Stone Award Recipient

Professor Katherine Franz

Professor Katherine Franz is the recipient of the 2021 ACS Charles H. Stone Award! The award is presented every two years by the American Chemical Society Carolina-Piedmont Section to an outstanding chemist in the southeastern US. The Charles H. Stone award recognizes contributions to the field of chemistry through activities in the scientific community, public outreach, education, and research.