Events

Upcoming Events

 


Leveraging Bioorthogonal Chemistry for Hyperpolarized Magnetic Resonance and Metal Uncaging
Junu Bae, Ph.D. candidate

Monday, July 16, 2018 - 1:00pm
French Family Science Center 2237
Qiu Wang, advisor

Thieme Chemistry Roadshow - Science of Synthesis
Dr. Toby Reeve, Scientific Editor

Tuesday, July 17, 2018 - 3:00pm
French Family Science Center 2237
Host: Professor Qiu Wang

3D Printable Lithium Ion Batteries and the Effect of Aspect Ratio of AgCu Nanowires on Graphite Anode Performance
Christopher Reyes, Ph.D. candidate

Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - 11:00am
French Family Science Center 3232
Ben Wiley, advisor

Metal-Ligand Interactions in Stimuli Responsive Molecules
Kacey Hall, Ph.D. candidate

Friday, July 20, 2018 - 10:00am
French Family Science Center 3232
Katherine Franz, advisor

Improving Stability and Selectivity in Electrochemical Reduction of Carbon Dioxide in an Aqueous Solution
Dong Ji, MS candidate

Monday, July 23, 2018 - 1:00pm
French Family Science Center 3232
Jie Liu, advisor

Innovation Crossroads Info Session for STEM PhD Students
Megan O'Connor (PhD'17)

Thursday, July 26, 2018 - 10:00am
Teer 115
Are you a PhD student in a STEM field with an interest in energy or manufacturing innovation-or do... Read More

Data+ 2018 Poster Session

Friday, August 3, 2018 - 2:00pm
Energy Hub Lobby, Gross Hall 100
Data+ 2018 poster session featuring student project posters from the Data+ 2018 Summer program. 24... Read More

August 28/TBA
TBD

Tuesday, August 28, 2018 - 11:40am
French Family Science Center 2237
Host:

Hilinski/TBA
Professor Michael K. Hilinski (University of Virginia, Department of Chemistry)

Tuesday, September 4, 2018 - 11:40am
French Family Science Center 2237
Host: Professor Jennifer Roizen

Wencewicz/TBA
Professor Timothy A. Wencewicz (Washington University in St. Louis, Department of Chemistry)

Tuesday, September 11, 2018 - 11:40am
French Family Science Center 2237
Host: Professor Kathy Franz.