About

Directory: Faculty

A

Hashim Al-Hashimi

James B. Duke Professor of Biochemistry
Office:
Phone:
Fax:
hashim.al.hashimi@duke.edu

Edward M. Arnett

R.J. Reynolds Professor Emeritus of Chemistry
Office: 124 Science Drive, 3236 French Science Cnt, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-1506
Fax: (919) 660-1605
edward.arnett@duke.edu

Valerie S Ashby

Professor of Chemistry
Office: 421 Chapel Drive - 104 Allen, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 684-4510
Fax:
valerie.ashby@duke.edu

B

Steven W. Baldwin

Professor of Chemistry
Office: 1101 French Science Center, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-1563
Fax: (919) 660-1605
steven.baldwin@duke.edu

David N. Beratan

R.J. Reynolds Professor of Chemistry
Office: 5311 French Science Center, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-1526
Fax: (919 660-1605
david.beratan@duke.edu

Volker Blum

Associate Professor in the Department of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science
Office:
Phone:
Fax:
volker.blum@duke.edu

C

Dorian Canelas

Assistant Professor of the Practice in the Department of Chemistry
Office: 1223 French Family Science Cen, 124 Science Drive, Box 3236, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-1528
Fax: (919) 660-1605
dorian.canelas@duke.edu

Patrick Charbonneau

Associate Professor of Chemistry
Office: 5329 French Science, 124 Science Drive, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 613-6261
Fax: (919) 660-1605
patrick.charbonneau@duke.edu

Donald B. Chesnut

Professor Emeritus of Chemistry
Office: French Family Science Center, 124 Science Drive, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 489-4701
Fax: (919) 660-1605
donald.chesnut@duke.edu

Ashutosh Chilkoti

Alan L. Kaganov Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Office: CIEMAS 3381, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-5373
Fax: +1 919 660 5409

Stephen Lawrence Craig

William T. Miller Professor of Chemistry
Office: 3221 French Family Science Center, 124 Science Drive, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-1538
Fax: (919) 660-1605
stephen.craig@duke.edu

Alvin L. Crumbliss

University Distinguished Service Professor Emeritus
Office: 2104 French Family Science Center, Box 90346, Durham, NC 27708-0354
Phone: (919) 660-1540
Fax:
alvin.crumbliss@duke.edu

Stefano Curtarolo

Professor in the Department of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science
Office: 144 Hudson Hall, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-5310
Fax:

D

Emily Rose Derbyshire

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Office: 3218 French Science Center, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-1511
Fax:
emily.derbyshire@duke.edu

Bruce Randall Donald

James B. Duke Professor of Computer Science
Office: LSRC D212, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-6583
Fax:

F

P. Lee Ferguson

Associate Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office: Gross Hall, Room 379, Dept. of Civil & Environ. Engineering, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-5460
Fax: (919) 660-5219
lee.ferguson@duke.edu

Martin Fischer

Associate Research Professor in the Department of Chemistry
Office: 2216 French Science Center, 124 Science Drive, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-1523
Fax: (919) 660-1605

Michael C. Fitzgerald

Professor of Chemistry
Office: 3222 French Science Center, 124 Science Drive, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-1547
Fax: (919) 660-1605
michael.c.fitzgerald@duke.edu

Aaron D. Franklin

Associate Professor in the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office: CIEMAS 3473, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 668-9100
Fax:
aaron.franklin@duke.edu

Katherine J. Franz

Alexander F. Hehmeyer Professor of Chemistry
Office: 2103 French Science Center, 124 Science Drive, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-1541
Fax:
katherine.franz@duke.edu

H

Amanda Elaine Hargrove

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Office: 3219 French Science Center, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-1522
Fax: (919) 660-1605
amanda.hargrove@duke.edu

Robert W. Henkens

Associate Professor Emeritus
Office:
Phone:
Fax:

Jiyong Hong

Professor of Chemistry
Office: 3220 French Science Center, 124 Science Drive, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-1545
Fax: (919) 660-1605
jiyong.hong@duke.edu

L

Robert J. Lefkowitz

James B. Duke Professor of Medicine
Office: 467 Clin & Res Labs, Durham, NC 27710
Phone: (919) 684-2974
Fax: (919) 684-8875
lefko001@receptor-biol.duke.edu

Jie Liu

George Barth Geller Professor of Chemistry in Trinity College of Arts and Sciences
Office: 2105 French Science Center, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-1549
Fax: (919) 660-1605
j.liu@duke.edu

Jianfeng Lu

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Office: 242 Physics Bldg, 120 Science Drive, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-2875
Fax: (919) 660-2821
jianfeng@math.duke.edu

M

Richard MacPhail

Associate Professor of Chemistry
Office: French Family Science Center, Room 1216, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-1536
Fax: (919) 660-1605
richard.macphail@duke.edu

Steven Malcolmson

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Office: 1103 French Science Center, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-1575
Fax: (919) 660-1605
steven.malcolmson@duke.edu

Dewey G. McCafferty

Professor of Chemistry
Office: B120 LSRC, Box 90346, 450 Research Drive, Dept. Chemistry, Durham, NC 27708-0346
Phone: (919) 660-1516
Fax: (919) 660-1605
dewey.mccafferty@duke.edu

Andrew T. McPhail

Professor Emeritus of Chemistry
Office: 3212 French Family Science Center, Durham, NC 27708-0346
Phone: (919) 660-1552
Fax: (919) 660-1605
andrew.mcphail@duke.edu

Agostino Migliore

Assistant Research Professor in the Department of Chemistry
Office:
Phone:
Fax: (919) 660-1605
agostino.migliore@duke.edu

David Mitzi

Simon Family Professor
Office:
Phone:
Fax:
david.mitzi@duke.edu

Paul L. Modrich

James B. Duke Professor of Medicine
Office: 156A Nanaline H Duke, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 684-2775
Fax:
modrich@biochem.duke.edu

P

Richard A. Palmer

Professor Emeritus of Chemistry
Office: 2102 French Family Science Center, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-1539
Fax: (919) 660-1605
richard.a.palmer@duke.edu

Q

Louis Quin, Ph.D.

James B. Duke Prof Emeritus
Office: 66 Davisson Dr., Durham, NC 27705
Phone: (919) 384-2108
Fax:
ldquin@duke.edu

R

Jennifer Lyn Roizen

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Office: 1104 French Science Center, Durham, NC 27701
Phone: (919) 660-9438
Fax: (919) 660-1605
jennifer.roizen@duke.edu

Christopher P. Roy

Associate Professor of the Practice of Chemistry
Office: 1222 French Science Center, 124 Science Drive, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-1518
Fax: (919) 660-1605
chris.roy@duke.edu

S

Barbara R. Shaw

William T. Miller Professor Emeritus of Chemistry
Office: 1105 French Family Science Ctr, Box 90346, Chemistry Department, Durham, NC 27708-0346
Phone: (919) 660-1551
Fax: (919) 660-1605
barbara.r.shaw@duke.edu

T

Thomas Theis

Assistant Research Professor of Chemistry
Office: 2315 French Science Center, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-2568
Fax:
thomas.theis@duke.edu

Michael J. Therien

William R. Kenan, Jr. Professor of Chemistry in Trinity College of Arts and Sciences
Office: 5330 French Family Science Cen, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-1670
Fax: (919) 660-1605
michael.therien@duke.edu

Eric John Toone

Professor of Chemistry
Office: 215 Morris Street, Suite 300, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 681-3484
Fax: (919) 660-1591
eric.toone@duke.edu

V

Chakrapani Venkata Varanasi


Office:
Phone:
Fax: (919) 660-1605
chakrapani.varanasi@duke.edu

Tuan Vo-Dinh

R. Eugene and Susie E. Goodson Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Office: 2589 CIEMAS, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-5598
Fax:
tuan.vodinh@duke.edu

W

Qiu Wang

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Office: 2102 French Science Center, Durham, NC 27705
Phone: (919) 660-1648
Fax:
qiu.wang@duke.edu

Warren S. Warren

James B. Duke Professor of Chemistry
Office: 2217 French Science Center, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-1604
Fax: (919) 287-2454
warren.warren@duke.edu

Richard Wells, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Chemistry
Office:
Phone:
Fax:
richard.wells@duke.edu

Kevin David Welsher

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Office: 2213 French Science Center, Durham, NC 27705
Phone: (919) 660-1509
Fax: (919) 660-1605
kdw32@duke.edu

Jennifer L West

Fitzpatrick Family University Professor of Engineering
Office:
Phone:
Fax:
jennifer.l.west@duke.edu

Ross A. Widenhoefer

Professor of Chemistry
Office: 124 Science Drive, 2101 French Science Center, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 401-9240
Fax: (919) 660-1605
ross.widenhoefer@duke.edu

Benjamin J. Wiley

Associate Professor of Chemistry
Office: 2214 French Family Science Cen, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 668-3066
Fax: (919) 660-1605
benjamin.wiley@duke.edu

Y

Weitao Yang

Philip Handler Professor of Chemistry in Trinity College of Arts and Sciences
Office: 5310 French Family Science Center, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-1562
Fax: (919) 660-1605
weitao.yang@duke.edu

Kenichi Yokoyama

Assistant Professor of Biochemistry
Office: 307 Research Drive, Rm 233A Nanaline H Duke Bldg, Durham, NC 27710
Phone: (919) 684-8848
Fax:
ken.yoko@duke.edu

Z

Stefan Zauscher

Sternberg Family Professor of Mechanical Engineering & Materials Science
Office: 144 Hudson Hall, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-5360
Fax: (919) 660-8963
zauscher@duke.edu

Peng Zhang

Assistant Research Professor in the Department of Chemistry
Office: 5313 French Science Center, Durham, NC 27705
Phone: (919) 660-1675
Fax: (919) 660-1605
peng.zhang@duke.edu

Pei Zhou

Professor of Biochemistry
Office: 270 Sands Building, Research Drive, Durham, NC 27710
Phone: (919) 668-6409
Fax: (919) 684-8885
peizhou@biochem.duke.edu