David Beratan Receives the ACS Murray Goodman Memorial Prize in Orlando!

Congratulations to Professor David Beratan, the 2018 Murray Goodman Memorial Prize recipient! Professor Beratan received the award from Biopolymers in recognition of his seminal contributions to biophysics and their impact on our understanding of charge transport in biomolecules. David was honored at a symposium at the recent Spring ACS meeting in Orlando and was joined by several esteemed colleagues in celebration of his distinguished recognition in electron transfer in biological macromolecules!

Murray Goodman
From Left:  Bill DeGrado, David Beratan, Harry Gray, Jose Onuchic, Dave Waldek, Sharon Hammes-Schiffer, Steve Bozer, & JoAnne Stubbe


Beratan Murray Goodman