Hargrove Group

Personnel

dr h

PI: Amanda E. Hargrove, Ph.D.

Education
Ph.D. Organic Chemistry, University of Texas at Austin
B.S. Chemistry and Spanish, Trinity University

Experience
2013-present  Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry, Department of Biochemistry, Duke University
2010-2013 NIH Postdoctoral Fellow, California Institute of Technology

Contact: amanda.hargrove@duke.edu
Additional information and CV (pdf)


Graduate Students
 

anita

Anita Donlic, 5th year PhD Candidate, Chemistry
B.S. Chemistry, Methodist University
anita.donlic@duke.edu
 

emily

Emily McFadden, 5th year PhD Candidate, Biochemistry
B.S. Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, University of Richmond
emily.mcfadden@duke.edu
 

aline

Aline Umuhire Juru, 4th year PhD Candidate, Chemistry
B.A. Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Hendrix College
aline.umuhire.juru@duke.edu
 

sarah

Sarah Wicks, 4th year PhD Candidate, Chemistry
B.S. Chemistry, Winthrop University
sarah.wicks@duke.edu

alex

Alex (Zhengguo) Cai, 2nd year PhD Student, Chemistry
B.S. Chemistry, Tsinghua University, China
zhengguo.cai@duke.edu
martina

Martina Zafferani, 2nd year PhD Student, Chemistry
B.A. Biochemistry, Albion College
martina.zafferani@duke.edu


Undergraduate Students

Angela Liu (Duke 2019)
Bilva Sanaba (Duke 2019)
Rachel Dveirin (Duke 2020)
Malavika Puri (Duke 2019)
Noey Boldizsar (Duke 2021)
Alex Wilson (Duke 2020)
 


Postdoctoral Associates

sean
Sean Piwarski, Ph.D.
B.Sc.; B.A. California Lutheran University
M.Sc. Marshall University
Ph.D. Marshall University
sean.piwarski@duke.edu

giacomo
Giacomo Padroni, Ph.D.
M.Sc. University of Ferrara
Ph.D. University of Strathclyde
giacomo.padroni@duke.edu

 


Research Scientists

neeraj
Neeraj N. Patwardhan, Ph.D. 
B.Sc. University of Pune
M.Sc. University of Pune
Ph.D. Virginia Tech
neeraj.patwardhan@duke.edu


Alumni

Dr. Christopher Eubanks (Ph.D.), Current: Scientist I, KBI Biopharma, Durham, NC
Dr. Brittany Morgan (P.hD.), Current: May-Walt Life Sciences Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Michigan Life Sciences Fellow Program, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI
Colby Newson (Duke 2018)
Diane Karloff (Duke 2018), Current: PhD student, Emory University, Atlanta, GA
Carlos Roble (Duke 2018)
Adina Jan (Duke 2018)
Jordan Forte (Duke 2015, Research Associate), Current: Student, Wake Forest School of Medicine, Winston Salem, NC
Rebecca Culver (Duke 2017), Current: PhD student, Stanford University, Stanford, CA
Jason Xu (Duke 2017), Current: Student, University of California Irwine School of Medicine, Irwine, CA
Dr. Gary Kapral (Postdoctoral Associate); Current: PhD Posters
Akshay Patel (NCSSM 2017)
Dillan Casanova (Duke 2016); Current: Student, University of Pittsburgh School of Pharmacy, Pittsburgh, PA
Rozalina Abramov (Queens College 2016); Current: Student, Long Island University School of Pharmacy, Brooklyn, NY
David Jones (Duke 2015), Current: Student, Duke University School of Medicine, Durham, NC
Vihasa Govada (Duke 2017), Current: Student, Florida Atlantic University School of Medicine, Boca Raton, FL
Barbara Blachut (Duke 2015); Current: Student, Washington University School of Medicine, St. Louis, MO
Young-Hyun Moon (Duke 2016)

images: 
dr h 1Personnel
neeraj Personnel
chris Personnel
brittany Personnel
dr h Personnel
GARY Personnel
NIT Personnel
anita Personnel
emily Personnel
jordan Personnel
aline Personnel
sarah Personnel
dr h Personnel
seanPersonnel
alex
Personnel
giacomo