Hargrove Group

Personnel

PI: Amanda E. Hargrove, Ph.D.

Education
Ph.D. Organic Chemistry, University of Texas at Austin
B.S. Chemistry and Spanish, Trinity University

Experience
2013-present  Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry, Department of Biochemistry, Duke University
2010-2013 NIH Postdoctoral Fellow, California Institute of Technology

Contact: amanda.hargrove@duke.edu
Additional information and CV (pdf)


Graduate Students

Brittany S. Morgan, 5th year PhD Candidate, Chemistry
B.S. Biochemistry, Western Kentucky University
brittany.s.morgan@duke.edu
 

Christopher S. Eubanks, 5th year PhD Candidate, Chemistry
B.S. Chemistry, Appalachian State University
christopher.eubanks@duke.edu
 

Anita Donlic, 4th year PhD Candidate, Chemistry
B.S. Chemistry, Methodist University
anita.donlic@duke.edu
 

Emily McFadden, 4th year PhD Candidate, Biochemistry
B.S. Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, University of Richmond
emily.mcfadden@duke.edu
 

Aline Umuhire Juru, 3rd year PhD Candidate, Chemistry
B.A. Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Hendrix College
aline.umuhire.juru@duke.edu
 

Sarah Wicks, 3rd year PhD Candidate, Chemistry
B.S. Chemistry, Winthrop University
sarah.wicks@duke.edu

 


Undergraduate Students

Angela Liu (Duke 2019)
Carlos Roble (Duke 2018)
Adina Jan (Duke 2018)
Bilva Sanaba (Duke 2019)
Diane Karloff (Duke 2018)
Rachel Dveirin (Duke 2020)
Malavika Puri (Duke 2019)
Colby Newson (Duke 2020)


Postdoctoral Associates

Neeraj N. Patwardhan, Ph.D. 
B.Sc. University of Pune
M.Sc. University of Pune
Ph.D. Virginia Tech
neeraj.patwardhan@duke.edu


Sean Piwarski, Ph.D.
B.Sc.; B.A. California Lutheran University
M.Sc. Marshall University
Ph.D. Marshall University
sean.piwarski@duke.edu
 


Research Associates

Jordan Forte  
B.S. Biology, A.B. Chemistry, Duke University
jordan.forte@duke.edu


Alumni

Rebecca Culver (Duke 2017), Current: PhD student, Stanford University, Stanford, CA
Jason Xu (Duke 2017)
Dr. Gary Kapral (Postdoctoral Associate); Current: PhD Posters
Akshay Patel (NCSSM 2017)
Dillan Casanova (Duke 2016); Current: Student, University of Pittsburgh School of Pharmacy, Pittsburgh, PA
Rozalina Abramov (Queens College 2016); Current: Student, Long Island University School of Pharmacy, Brooklyn, NY
David Jones (Duke 2015), Current: Student, Duke University School of Medicine, Durham, NC
Jordan Forte (Duke 2015)
Vihasa Govada (Duke 2017)
Barbara Blachut (Duke 2015); Current: Student, Washington University School of Medicine, St. Louis, MO
Young-Hyun Moon (Duke 2016)

images: