Faculty Profiles

Faculty
Valerie S Ashby

Valerie S Ashby

Professor of Chemistry
Office: 421 Chapel Drive - 104 Allen, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 684-4510
valerie.ashby@duke.edu

Valerie Sheares Ashby is the Dean of Trinity College of Arts & Sciences at Duke University. She received her B.A. and her Ph.D. degrees in...

 
David N. Beratan

David N. Beratan

R.J. Reynolds Professor of Chemistry
Office: 5311 French Science Center, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-1526
david.beratan@duke.edu
Beratan Research Group

Dr. Beratan is developing theoretical approaches to understand the function of complex molecular and macromolecular systems, including: the...

 
Patrick Charbonneau

Patrick Charbonneau

Associate Professor of Chemistry
Office: 5329 French Science, 124 Science Drive, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 613-6261
patrick.charbonneau@duke.edu
Charbonneau Research Group

Professor Charbonneau studies soft matter. His work combines theory and simulation to understand the glass problem, protein crystallization,...

 
Stephen Craig

Stephen Craig

William T. Miller Professor of Chemistry
Office: 3221 French Family Science Cen, 124 Science Drive, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-1538
stephen.craig@duke.edu
Craig Research Group

Research interests in Prof. Craig's group bridge physical organic and materials chemistry. Many of these interests are guided by the vision that...

 
Jie Liu

Jie Liu

George Barth Geller Professor of Chemistry in Trinity College of Arts and Sciences
Office: 2105 French Science Center, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-1549
j.liu@duke.edu
Liu Research Group

Dr. Liu’s research interests are focusing on the chemistry and material science of nanoscale materials. Specific topics in his current research...

 
Agostino Migliore

Agostino Migliore

Assistant Research Professor of Chemistry
Office:
Phone:
agostino.migliore@duke.edu

 
Michael J. Therien

Michael J. Therien

William R. Kenan, Jr. Professor of Chemistry in Trinity College of Arts and Sciences
Office: 5330 French Family Science Cen, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-1670
michael.therien@duke.edu
Google Scholar

Our research involves the synthesis of compounds, supramolecular assemblies, nano-scale objects, and electronic materials with unusual ground-and...

 
Kevin D. Welsher

Kevin D. Welsher

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Office: 2213 French Science Center, Durham, NC 27705
Phone: (919) 660-1509
kdw32@duke.edu
Welsher Research Group

 
Benjamin J. Wiley

Benjamin J. Wiley

Associate Professor of Chemistry
Office: 2214 French Family Science Cen, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 668-3066
benjamin.wiley@duke.edu
Wiley Research Lab

In the Wiley Group, we make new nanomaterials by controlling the assembly of atoms in solution, and explore applications for nanomaterials in...