About

Directory: Staff

A

Sherry Ashley

Staff Asst
Office:
Phone: (919) 660-1512
Fax:
sherry.ashley@duke.edu

Meg Avery

Administrative Coordinator, Graduate Program
Office: 124 Science Drive Room 3235, Box 90347, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-1503
Fax:
meg.avery@duke.edu

B

Subha Bakthavatsalam

Postdoctoral Associate
Office: 2112 French Science Center, Durham, NC 27705
Phone: +1 919 660 1660
Fax:
sb452@duke.edu

C

Thomas Castanheiro Matias

Postdoctoral Associate
Office:
Phone:
Fax:
thomas.castanheiro.matias@duke.edu

Young Im Chang

Grants & Contracts Administrator, Senior
Office: 124 Science Drive, FFSC Building, Box 90354 FFSC Room 3236C, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-1558
Fax: (919) 660-1605
youngim.chang@duke.edu

Alberto Ciferri

Visiting Professor
Office:
Phone:
Fax: (919) 660-1605
alberto.ciferri@duke.edu

Johannes Colell

Postdoctoral Associate
Office:
Phone: +1 919 660 1585
Fax: (919) 660-1605
johannes.colell@duke.edu

Michael Conti

Grants & Contracts Administrator, Associate
Office: 5306 FFSC, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-1556
Fax: (919) 660-1605
mike.conti@duke.edu

D

William Day

Analyst, IT
Office: 124 Science Drive, FFSC Room 3236 (Frenchfamilysciencectr), Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-1646
Fax: (919) 660-1605
bill.day@duke.edu

Simone Degan

Research Scientist
Office: 311 Research Dr, 3302, Durham, NC 27710
Phone: +1 919 660 8459
Fax: (919) 660-1605
simone.degan@duke.edu

F

Elena Feinstein

Assoc Librarian
Office: 411 Chapel Drive, Perkins Library, Room 233, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: +1 919 660 1578
Fax:
elena.feinstein@duke.edu

Jordan Forte

Associate In Research
Office: 540 S. LaSalle St., Apt 4112, Durham, NC 27705
Phone: (209) 675-3718
Fax: (919) 660-1605
jordan.forte@duke.edu

G

Christiana Conti Gooden

Administrative Coord
Office: 124 Science Drive, 3236B French Science Center, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-1506
Fax: (919) 660-1605
c.conti@duke.edu

David Gooden

Research Scientist
Office: A02 Levine Science Research Center, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: +1 919 684 0237
Fax:
david.gooden@duke.edu

J

Tomasz Janowski

Analyst, IT, Sr
Office: 124 Science Dr, Box 90349, 5306A French Family Science, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 684-1151
Fax: (919) 660-1605
tomasz.janowski@duke.edu

K

Santhosh Kalpathy

Research Scientist
Office:
Phone: +1 919 684 0235
Fax:
santhosh.kalpathy@duke.edu

Myung Jun Kim

Postdoctoral Associate
Office:
Phone:
Fax:
myungjun.kim@duke.edu

Tatiana Kouznetsova

Lab Research Analyst I
Office:
Phone: (919) 660-1622
Fax: (919) 660-1605
tatiana.kouznetsova@duke.edu

Bozenna Krzyzanowska, Ph.D.

Lab Preparator
Office: French FSC, Room 1214, 124 Science Drive, Durham, NC 27708-0347
Phone: (919) 660-1500
Fax: (919) 660-1580
bozenna.krzyzanowska@duke.edu

Joyjit Kundu

Postdoctoral Associate
Office:
Phone:
Fax:
joyjit.kundu@duke.edu

Do Yeon Kwon

Postdoctoral Associate
Office:
Phone: (919) 660-1535
Fax: (919) 660-1605
do.yeon.kwon@duke.edu

L

Minhee Lee

Research Associate
Office:
Phone: +1 919 660 1535
Fax: (919) 660-1605
minhee.lee@duke.edu

Jiaxing Lin

Bioinformatician I
Office: 2424 Erwin Road 8th Floor, 8090 Hock Plaza, Durham, NC 27705
Phone: +1 919 668 9367
Fax:
jiaxing.lin@duke.edu

Yang Liu

Postdoctoral Associate
Office: 349 Papyrus Place, Hillsborough, NC 27278
Phone: +1 919 660 5131
Fax: (919) 660-1605
yang.liu3@duke.edu

Mei Lu, Ph.D.

Research Associate
Office: 407 Lantern Ridge Lane, Cary, NC 27519
Phone: (919) 389-7892
Fax: (919) 660-1605
mei.lu@duke.edu

M

Trish McMillan

Administrative Manager
Office: 3237 French Science Research Center, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-1507
Fax: (919) 660-1605
trish.mcmillan@duke.edu

P

Sangjune Park

Postdoctoral Associate
Office:
Phone:
Fax:
sangjune.park@duke.edu

Sean Piwarski

Postdoctoral Associate
Office:
Phone:
Fax:
sean.piwarski@duke.edu

R

Tina Radford

Grants and Contracts Manager
Office: 3236A French Family Science Center, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-1513
Fax: (919) 660-1605
tina.radford@duke.edu

Janet Rosenthal

Staff Asst
Office: 124 Science Drive, 1217 French Family Scie, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-1527
Fax: (919) 660-1605
janet.rosenthal@duke.edu

S

Xinxin Shao

Postdoctoral Associate
Office:
Phone:
Fax:
xinxin.shao@duke.edu

Kun Shen

Postdoctoral Associate
Office:
Phone: +1 919 660 1662
Fax: (919) 660-1605
kun.shen@duke.edu

Nai Qiang Su

Postdoctoral Associate
Office:
Phone:
Fax:
nai.qiang.su@duke.edu

W

Peter Wipf


Office:
Phone:
Fax:
pwipf@pitt.edu

X

Dana Xiao

Grants & Contracts Administrator, Senior
Office: Box 90347, Room 3236C French Science Center, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-1505
Fax:
dana.xiao@duke.edu