Hargrove Group

Personnel

dr h

PI: Amanda E. Hargrove, Ph.D.

Education
Ph.D. Organic Chemistry, University of Texas at Austin
B.S. Chemistry and Spanish, Trinity University

Experience
2013-present  Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry, Department of Biochemistry, Duke University
2010-2013 NIH Postdoctoral Fellow, California Institute of Technology

Contact: amanda.hargrove@duke.edu
Additional information and CV (pdf)


Graduate Students

brittany

Brittany S. Morgan, 6th year PhD Candidate, Chemistry
B.S. Biochemistry, Western Kentucky University
brittany.s.morgan@duke.edu
 

chris

Christopher S. Eubanks, 5th year PhD Candidate, Chemistry
B.S. Chemistry, Appalachian State University
christopher.eubanks@duke.edu
 

anita

Anita Donlic, 4th year PhD Candidate, Chemistry
B.S. Chemistry, Methodist University
anita.donlic@duke.edu
 

emily

Emily McFadden, 4th year PhD Candidate, Biochemistry
B.S. Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, University of Richmond
emily.mcfadden@duke.edu
 

aline

Aline Umuhire Juru, 3rd year PhD Candidate, Chemistry
B.A. Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Hendrix College
aline.umuhire.juru@duke.edu
 

sarah

Sarah Wicks, 3rd year PhD Candidate, Chemistry
B.S. Chemistry, Winthrop University
sarah.wicks@duke.edu

alex

Alex (Zhengguo) Cai, 1st year PhD Student, Chemistry
B.S. Chemistry, Tsinghua University, China
zhengguo.cai@duke.edu
martina

Martina Zafferani, 1st year PhD Student, Chemistry
B.A. Biochemistry, Albion College
martina.zafferani@duke.edu


Undergraduate Students

Angela Liu (Duke 2019)
Bilva Sanaba (Duke 2019)
Rachel Dveirin (Duke 2020)
Malavika Puri (Duke 2019)
 


Postdoctoral Associates

sean
Sean Piwarski, Ph.D.
B.Sc.; B.A. California Lutheran University
M.Sc. Marshall University
Ph.D. Marshall University
sean.piwarski@duke.edu

giacomo
Giacomo Padroni, Ph.D.
M.Sc. University of Ferrara
Ph.D. University of Strathclyde
giacomo.padroni@duke.edu

 


Research Scientists

neeraj
Neeraj N. Patwardhan, Ph.D. 
B.Sc. University of Pune
M.Sc. University of Pune
Ph.D. Virginia Tech
neeraj.patwardhan@duke.edu


Alumni

Colby Newson (Duke 2018)
Diane Karloff (Duke 2018)
Carlos Roble (Duke 2018)
Adina Jan (Duke 2018)
Jordan Forte (Duke 2015, Research Associate), Current: Wake Forest School of Medicine, Wake Forest, NC
Rebecca Culver (Duke 2017), Current: PhD student, Stanford University, Stanford, CA
Jason Xu (Duke 2017)
Dr. Gary Kapral (Postdoctoral Associate); Current: PhD Posters
Akshay Patel (NCSSM 2017)
Dillan Casanova (Duke 2016); Current: Student, University of Pittsburgh School of Pharmacy, Pittsburgh, PA
Rozalina Abramov (Queens College 2016); Current: Student, Long Island University School of Pharmacy, Brooklyn, NY
David Jones (Duke 2015), Current: Student, Duke University School of Medicine, Durham, NC
Jordan Forte (Duke 2015)
Vihasa Govada (Duke 2017), Current: Student, Florida Atlantic University School of Medicine, Boca Raton, FL
Barbara Blachut (Duke 2015); Current: Student, Washington University School of Medicine, St. Louis, MO
Young-Hyun Moon (Duke 2016)

images: 
dr h 1Personnel
neeraj Personnel
chris Personnel
brittany Personnel
dr h Personnel
GARY Personnel
NIT Personnel
anita Personnel
emily Personnel
jordan Personnel
aline Personnel
sarah Personnel
dr h Personnel
seanPersonnel
alex
Personnel
giacomo