Two Students Win National Graduate Fellowship Awards

Congratulations to Abigail Jackson and Lucy Li, recipients of national graduate fellowship awards.  Ms. Jackson has been awarded a prestigious Graduate Research Fellowship by the National Science Foundation which will fund her Ph.D. work with Prof. Kathy Franz.  Ms. Lucy Li has received a National Defense Science and Engineering Graduate (NDSEG) Fellowship by the DoD, funding her Ph.D. work with Prof. Jie Liu.  These national awards will give Abbey and Lucy greater freedom to take on new and high impact projects in which they are interested.

In addition, several students were recognized by the NSF with Honorable Mentions: Alexandria Weber, Kelsey Morgan, Jen Hennigan, Michael Dibble, and Alyssa Hull.

Jackson (left) and Li