Hargrove Group

Personnel

PI: Amanda E. Hargrove, Ph.D.

Education
Ph.D. Organic Chemistry, University of Texas at Austin
B.S. Chemistry and Spanish, Trinity University

Experience
2013-present  Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry, Department of Biochemistry, Duke University
2010-2013 NIH Postdoctoral Fellow, California Institute of Technology

Contact: amanda.hargrove@duke.edu
Additional information and CV (pdf)


Graduate Students

Brittany S. Morgan, 5th year PhD Candidate, Chemistry
B.S. Biochemistry, Western Kentucky University
brittany.s.morgan@duke.edu
 

Christopher S. Eubanks, 4th year PhD Candidate, Chemistry
B.S. Chemistry, Appalachian State University
christopher.eubanks@duke.edu
 

Anita Donlic, 3rd year PhD Candidate, Chemistry
B.S. Chemistry, Methodist University
anita.donlic@duke.edu
 

Emily McFadden, 3rd year PhD Candidate, Biochemistry
B.S. Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, University of Richmond
emily.mcfadden@duke.edu
 

Aline Umuhire Juru, 2nd year PhD Candidate, Chemistry
B.A. Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Hendrix College
aline.umuhire.juru@duke.edu
 

Sarah Wicks, 2nd year PhD Candidate, Chemistry
B.S. Chemistry, Winthrop University
sarah.wicks@duke.edu

 


Undergraduate Students

Jason Xu (Duke 2017)
Rebecca Culver (Duke 2017)
Angela Liu (Duke 2019)
Carlos Roble (Duke 2018)
Adina Jan (Duke 2018)
Bilva Sanaba (Duke 2019)
Diane Karloff (Duke 2018)


Postdoctoral Associates

Neeraj N. Patwardhan, Ph.D. 
B.Sc. University of Pune
M.Sc. University of Pune
Ph.D. Virginia Tech
neeraj.patwardhan@duke.edu


Research Associates

Jordan Forte  
B.S. Biology, A.B. Chemistry, Duke University
jordan.forte@duke.edu


Alumni

Dr. Gary Kapral (Postdoctoral Associate); Current: PhD Posters
Akshay Patel (NCSSM 2017)
Dillan Casanova (Duke 2016); Current: Student, University of Pittsburgh School of Pharmacy, Pittsburgh, PA
Rozalina Abramov (Queens College 2016); Current: Student, Long Island University School of Pharmacy, Brooklyn, NY
David Jones (Duke 2015)
Jordan Forte (Duke 2015)
Vihasa Govada (Duke 2017)
Barbara Blachut (Duke 2015); Current: Student, Washington University School of Medicine, St. Louis, MO
Young-Hyun Moon (Duke 2016)

images: