About

Contact

The Chemistry Department Comittee for Diversity, Inclusion, and Community works to identify and recommend practices, procedures, and activities that the Department can incorporate to recruit, retain, train, and mentor our department’s members in ways that propagate and make visible the values of diversity and an inclusive culture.

We use the following guiding principles for promoting well-conceived policies and procedures that create a supportive climate within the department:

  • Transparency/Communication: Making all kinds of information available and easy to find
  • Uniformity/Inclusion: Leveling the field, dealing equitably with all constituents, and ensuring that members feel included.
  • Assistance: Attending to the needs of departmental constituents (faculty, students, and staff); connecting individuals to mentoring and other types of help.

 

If you have comments you’d like to share with the Chemistry Department Comittee for Diversity, Inclusion, and Community, you may contact us individually at the email addresses listed below or by contacting the DivInC as a group:  chem-divinc@duke.edu

Prof. Katherine Franz (Katherine.Franz@duke.edu)
Prof. Amanda Hargrove  (Amanda.Hargrove@duke.edu)
Meg Avery (DGSA) (Meg.Avery@duke.edu)
Michael Conti (Admin) (Mike.Conti@duke.edu)
Michael Dibble, graduate student in the McCafferty Lab (Michael.Dibble@duke.edu)
Nana Kim, graduate student in the Widenhoefer Lab (Nana.Kim@duke.edu)

If you prefer to send an anonymous comment, you can do so via this link: https://duke.qualtrics.com/SE/?SID=SV_8qsHnkHfpLcdJeB